Friday, 12 December 2014

Review: Bared by Stacey Kennedy

Title: Bared
Series: Club Sin #2

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.

At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.


Buddy read with Jo
It was better then the 1st book, but it still drove me a bit crazy...

In the 1st chapter the author completely murdered the male POV. There was no chance of revival and that's when I knew I had to take a break, read another book and come back to this one after. Reading an AMAZING historical romance really helped calm me down, otherwise this review would have gone differently.

I liked both characters, mostly. Cora is a selfless submissive who damages herself emotionally to help the man she has fallen in love with. Aidan is a great guy who has gone through an enormous loss and, after 5 years, still hasn't completely healed. It was great watching them together and seeing how they complemented each other.

There were some glitches, the heroine couldn't STOP talking about her frigging "loins" and the hero was obvious to some things happening around him, but all in all I didn't feel that I had to punch anyone in the face, so it was a win :D

Rating: 

No comments:

Post a comment