Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Spotlight: LOST AND FOUND SISTERS by Jill Shalvis

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Order your copy today!

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google | iBooks | Books-A-Million | IndieBound

“Hi,” she said, possibly never so happy to see someone in her life. “Remember me?”
His lips quirked.
Yep. He remembered her all right. “I’ve got a problem,” she said.
His smile faded. “You okay?”
She exhaled, feeling like an idiot. “There’s a big bug in my tub and the sink is dripping. Do you have time to help or are you off the clock?”
He studied her for a beat. “I’ll grab some tools and be right up,” he finally said.
She watched him stride off. Maybe she couldn’t find her feels, but apparently she could still appreciate a nice ass.
Good to know.
Five minutes later there was a simple, firm knock at her door. She opened it and stood back to let him in, but he remained on his side of the doorway, toolbox in hand.
“I’m Mick Hennessey,” he said.
Great, but she had no time for introduction. Bug in her tub! “Nice to formally meet you, Mick, but…” She pointed to the bathroom.
With a mock salute, he ambled in there.
Quinn remained right where she was, counting off the seconds while she heard nothing. “Did you get him?” she finally called out.
“The bug?” he asked.
“No, the president of the United States! Yes, the bug!”
The only response was the sound of the toilet flushing and she panicked. “You squished him first, right?”
Mick stuck his head out of the bathroom and flashed her a smile. “Worried he’s going to swim his way back up and bite you on the—“
No!” Yes…
He vanished back into the bathroom. Quinn heard some other sounds that were hopefully related to him working on the stink. Unable to stop herself, she made her way over there and peered in. “Where’s your dog?”
“Coop? With my mom. She lives here in town and made stew. Apparently, I don’t rate on the same scale as beef stew.” He was on his back, head and shoulders wedged beneath the sink, legs bent at the knees because he was longer than the bathroom. He wore a T-shirt advertising some pub in San Francisco named O’Riley’s, that had risen up, revealing his low-slung jeans and some impressive abs, including those V muscles that made women so stupid.
“Can you fix it?” she asked.
His hands looked confident working the wrench before he pulled his head from beneath the sink and sent her a slow smile.
At the barely recognizable flutter low in Quinn’s belly, and also decidedly south of her belly, she froze in shock. She’d felt next to nothing for a very long time, but it hadn’t been so long that she couldn’t place this for what it was.


They say life can change in an instant ...

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood.

Pre-order your copy in any format and receive an exclusive crossover Heartbreaker Bay meets Wildstone bonus scene, featuring Archer and Elle going to Wildstone, CA, the town in which Lost and Found Sisters takes place - read about their night in a haunted B&B!

Simply enter your order number OR upload a screenshot of your proof of purchase. Entries must be received by June 25th and you will receive content via email on June 27th!

Preorder and fill out the form here!

About Jill Shalvis:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp


  1. Thank you so much! ~Jessica, InkSlinger PR

    1. Happy to help, especially since I love Jill's books